lunes, 23 de febrero de 2015

Music: D.O.A. with Jello Biafra - Last Scream of the Missing Neighbors 1989 - Full Album

Jello Biafra - lead vocals

Last Scream of the Missing Neighbors is a 1989 punk rock album born out of a collaboration between two punk stalwarts, Jello Biafra and Vancouver, Canada band D.O.A.. The album is notable for a 14-minute, furious, political rant called "Full Metal Jackoff." Based on the events of the time, the song references such topics as Willie Horton, the Iran-Contra Affair, Oliver North, the Crack epidemic and many others.

"That's Progress" was included on the Rock Against Bush, Vol. 1 compilation on Fat Wreck Chords.
Track listing

All songs by Jello Biafra except where indicated.

    "That's Progress" - 3:13
    "Attack of the Peacekeepers" - 2:44
    "Wish I Was in El Salvador" - 2:53
    "Power Is Boring" (Jello Biafra, Joe Keithley) - 2:49
    "We Gotta Get Out of This Place" (Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil; originally performed by The Animals) - 4:50
    "Full Metal Jackoff" - 13:57


    Jello Biafra - lead vocals
    Joe Keithley - guitar, vocals
    Chris Prohom - guitar, vocals
    Brian Goble - bass
    Jon Card - drums

Complete in:
D.O.A. (band)

Music: D.O.A. with Jello Biafra - Last Scream of the Missing Neighbors 1989 - Full Album

Ricardo M Marcenaro - Facebook

Current blogs of The Solitary Dog:

Solitary Dog Sculptor:
Solitary Dog Sculptor I:

comunicarse conmigo:

contact me:

My blogs are an open house to all cultures, religions and countries. Be a follower if you like it, with this action you are building a new culture of tolerance, open mind and heart for peace, love and human respect. Thanks :)

Mis blogs son una casa abierta a todas las culturas, religiones y países. Se un seguidor si quieres, con esta acción usted está construyendo una nueva cultura de la tolerancia, la mente y el corazón abiertos para la paz, el amor y el respeto humano. Gracias:)


No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario